Future isn’t the only one getting busy in the studio, as we just learned a little while ago. Recently on his Summer Sixteen tour (which always seems to attract news in one way or another), Drake dropped the news that he’s recorded “six or seven” new songs and that he’s just “getting warmed up”. This took place during his tour stop in Tacoma (September 16th).

“I’ve been on this tour. I’m recording new music. I’m about six, maybe seven new songs in, maybe, you know what I’m saying. Just getting warmed up. I don’t know what I’m going to do with it, I don’t know what it’s going to be, but what I do know is I can’t wait to come back to the mother fucking Tacoma Dome and perform all that shit for y’all.”

This is the exact quote from the 6 God himself. He did not mention if this would be an album or a mixtape or a slew of singles, but it never hurts to get new music no matter how it’s packaged.

Get hyped.

